Posted on Sep 18, 2020

Path of Hope Foundation Acknowledges Volunteers at the Launch of the 2021 Gala Ball

On Friday 18 September, Path of Hope Foundation Chair, Rebecca Tolstoy AM acknowledged the tremendous amount of time, effort and talent volunteered towards the Path of Hope Foundation. 

The following Perth Rotary Members and Friends of Perth Rotary were thanked for their efforts in organising the Path of Hope Annual Gala Ball which aims to raise awareness of Family and Domestic Violence within the Community as well as celebrate the survivors.  

Perth Rotary congratulates the following recipients of Certificates of Appreciation: 

  1. Abigail Colman
  2. Amanda Madden
  3. Brendan Watson
  4. Bruno Fic
  5. Carla Antunovich
  6. Danielle Barker
  7. Lachlan Goodard
  8. Lachlan Ottley
  9. Major Margaret MacDonald
  10. Mason Burton
  11. Maximiliam Tolstoy
  12. Olisa Anwasi
  13. Ray Simpson
  14. Sagar Badve
  15. Sarah-Jane Sharp
  16. Seb Tarrant
  17. Suzanne John

We also congratulate Victoria Jackson who was awarded a Paul Harris Fellow recognition from the Path of Hope Foundation Board of Directors for her services to the Foundation.  

The Paul Harris Fellowship Award is named for Paul Harris, who founded Rotary more than 115 years ago. The Paul Harris Fellowship Award is one of the highest honours Rotary can bestow upon a person. A recipient of a Paul Harris Award is recognised as someone who sets an example by their contributions to the community.  Victoria Jackson is such a person and exemplifies the highest ideal in Rotary in placing “SERVICE ABOVE SELF.”  This honour accompanies a donation of $1,000 (US), in the recipient’s name, to Rotary International’s “Annual Program Fund,” which supports Rotary’s world-wide programs.